2014 Final and distribution of funding to Junior Golf

You are currently viewing 2014 Final and distribution of funding to Junior Golf

Following a stupendous day of golf, under light cloud with sunshine, camaraderie and tense competition, the results were; Shirland B won The Taskers Trophy; Uttoxeter C won The Taskers Plate; Bondhay A won, and retained The Ian Burtoft Trophy2014 Final Winners

The prize presentation, hosted by competition sponsor Mike Crawford of Taskers UK saw all competing finalist teams, presented with mementoes for team members, and the winning teams with the trophies.

[one_half padding=”4px 5px 4px 5px”]

The Results

Shirland B won The Taskers Trophy 5 and 2 against Horsley Lodge B

Bondhay won the Ian Burtoft Trophy 6 ½ to ½ against Newcastle-under-Lyme

Uttoxeter C won The Taskers Plate 5 games to 2 against Lutterworth A

[/one_half] [one_half_last padding=”4px 5px 4px 5px”]


In keeping with the competitions aim of ‘Supporting Junior Golf in Your County’; County Union and Ladies Association representatives from, Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire, Staffordshire, Sheffield, Leicestershire and Rutland, all gratefully received a proportion of the proceeds from the competition entry fee for the development of junior golf at grass roots level in their counties.

[hsgpi id=”2″]

2014 Final Photo Album on Google Plus >>>

The proportion of funds from the competition entry fee is proportional to the number of teams entered from the county – this year over 97% of entry fees were returned to support junior golf in participating County Golf Unions and County Ladies Golf Associations for the development of their junior golfers.

All representatives from the counties gave thanks to all teams for entering making the funding possible and to the sponsors and organising committee for being committed to the event from 2000. Reports from the counties on how this funding really helps ‘Support Junior Golf in Your County’ will be collated on our ‘Supporting Junior Golf’ and shared here on the 19th blog  throughout the year.

The committee also gave thanks to Wollaton Park Golf Club for providing a fantastic venue to host our 2014 Finals, and announced entry for the 2015 competition would be open soon.